Maryland Department of Natural Resources

MGS Staff Directory

Name Telephone
Stephen Van Ryswick, Director (410) 554-5544
Tina Chinedu Mbonu, Administrative Officer (410) 554-5511
Public Information, Publications, and Library Services (410) 554-5505
Glen Shinholt, Maintenance Engineer (410) 554-5564
Coastal and Environmental Geology Program
Vacant, Chief -- --
Rebecca H. Kavage Adams, Geologist (410) 554-5553
Joseph P. Allman, Geologist (410) 554-5542
Gillian Branam, Geologist (410) 554-5516
Dr. David K. Brezinski, Geologist (410) 554-5526
Timothy Cooney, Geologist (410) 554-5545
Ashley Eick, Geologist (410) 554-5516
Anna Gillmor, Geochemist (410) 554-5518
Ryan Higgins, Geologist (410) 554-5523
Dr. Anthony S. Reisinger, Geologist (410) 554-5541
Dale W. Shelton, Public Affairs Officer/Geologist/Education Coordinator (410) 554-5505
William Vincett, Geologist (410) 554-5543
Jeremy Wiles, Geologist (410) 554-5545
Hydrogeology and Hydrology Program
Andrew Staley, Chief (410) 554-5561
David C. Andreasen, (Retired Chief, Technical Contractor) ------
Dr. Rubina Firdous, Hydrogeologist (410) 554-5551
Johanna Gemperline, Hydrogeologist (410) 554-5552
Isabel Glasman, Geologist (443) 743-3011
Kirk Marks, Hydrogeologist (410) 554-5558
Heather Quinn, Geologist (410) 554-5522
Thomas Ulizio, Geologist (410) 554-5560
Tyler Van Ness, Geologist (410) 554-5550
Annapolis (Tawes B-3) Lab Office (410) 260-8816
Support Services
SECURITY OFFICER (410) 554-5508 — —
Maryland Geological Survey 2018:
Front Row (left to right): Darlene Wells (retired), Johanna Gemperline, Dave Bolton (retired), Jon Achmad (retired), Isabel Glasman.
2nd Row (left to right): Bryan Nicholson (no longer with the Survey), Rebecca Kavage Adams, Anna Gillmor, David Andreasen, Tiffany VanDerwerker (no longer with the Survey).
3rd Row (left to right): Rich Ortt (former Director), Andy Staley, Stephen Van Ryswick (Director), Katie Knippler, Tina Chinedu Mbonu.
Back Row (left to right): Chris Connallon (no longer with the Survey), Dale Shelton, Heather Quinn, Jeff Halka (Director Emeritus), Bruce Michael (retired Director, DNR Resource Assessment Service).
Not pictured: Joseph Allman, Gillian Branam, David Brezinski, Timothy Cooney, Ashley Eick, Rubina Firdous, Ryan Higgins, Kirk Marks, Anthony Reisinger, Thomas Ulizio, Tyler Van Ness, Will Vincett, Jeremy Wiles, and Glen Shinholt

See an interactive display of MGS staff over the years